Monday, October 6, 2008

Scratch Del Piero, Lippi Call Four new players

No name Alessandro Del Piero in the Italy team for World Cup qualification fight contra Bulgaria and Montenegro. Instead of stars that Juventus, Marcello Lippi to call four new faces, one of the attackers Villarreal Giuseppe Rossi.

Rossi of Italy will defend the previous U-21 given the trust to "class up" team to the Azzuri. Hello, Lippi impressed with the look of the former Manchester United players during the defense of the Italian Olympic cauldron in Beijing Medio August.

In addition to Rossi, the other new players are two called Naples, Fabiano Santacroce and Christian Maggio, and the Udinese forward Simone pepe.

"I can not believe, I can not talk," said Santacroce, such as by Reuters on Monday (6/10/2008).

"I can not wait to start this adventure and are grateful to Naples, which is to improve my game and give this extraordinary opportunity," supplement the birth of the Brazilian.

Meanwhile, veteran players Del Piero and then the season with a tremendous showing top score Serie A with 21 goals this time Lippi ignored in the visit to Bulgaria on Saturday (11/10/2008), and the party pen stand Montenegro, Wednesday (15/10/2008 ).

"Lippi to call me and explain, if not in my team," Del Piero's to Channel 4 shortly after his team lost from Palermo.

To fight two World Cup qualifying contra Bulgaria and Montenegro itself, Lippi entranced with the injury a number of players who make the choice more narrow. Among the injured was Andrea Pirlo, Vincenzo Iaquinta, Marco Materazzi, Nicola Legrottaglie, Marco Cassetti, Fabio Grosso and Angelo Palombo.

Italy team:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Marco Amelia (Palermo), Morgan De Sanctis (Galatasaray).

Back: missorkidea Bonera (AC Milan), Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Andrea Dossena (Liverpool), Alessandro Gamberini (Fiorentina), Fabiano Santacroce (Napoli), Gianluca Zambrotta (Milan)

Half: Alberto Aquilani (AS Roma), Mauro Camoranesi (Juventus), missorkidea De Rossi (Roma), Gennaro Gattuso (Milan), Christian Maggio (Napoli), Riccardo Montolivo (Fiorentina), Antonio Nocerino (Palermo), Simone Perrotta (Roma )

Striker: In Antonio Natale (Udinese), Alberto Gilardino (Fiorentina), Simone pepe (Udinese), Giuseppe Rossi (Villarreal), Luca Toni (Bayern Munich).